We’ll take a cup of kindness yet, for auld lang syne

I hope everyone had a wonderful Christmas! Mine was great, I really enjoyed the good food and time with my family. My big Christmas present from my parents is a trip to New York this week for New Year’s! One of my dear friends from undergrad now lives in Brooklyn, and I’m flying up there (hopefully, if the weather cooperates) Wednesday and coming back Sunday. I am incredibly excited about getting to experience NYC for the first time, spending New Year’s there, and getting to spend time with an old friend! My choice song for the week is a classic, “Auld Lang Syne.” I really love the version featured in the Sex in the City movie. In addition to being a traditional NYE song, it’s also a beautiful reminder of how important it is to cherish family and friends.

This year has brought so much change for me. I graduated college and dove right into a challenging one-year Masters program. I found love and lost it, made new friends while finding myself distant from others, and have learned so many things about myself and life in general. This year has been so valuable to me. I have grown so much but stay amazed at how much I have yet to learn.

I hope all of my readers have a safe and fun time this New Year’s Eve. Take some time to reflect on what 2010 has taught you and stand in awe of all the wonderful possibilities 2011 brings. Cheers!

One response to “We’ll take a cup of kindness yet, for auld lang syne

  1. Happy new year!!!

Leave a Reply

