Happy New Year!

Happy 2011! I hope everyone had a wonderful time celebrating the new year.

The girls I spent New Year’s Eve with and I all agreed that the way you ring in the new year sets the tone for the year ahead. If our theory is right (and I’m confident that it is), 2011 is going to be a great year for me.

I spent New Year’s Eve at Union Pool, a bar in Brooklyn, with three lovely girls, one of my friends from undergrad and two of her New York friends. We drank champagne and danced into the night with awkward hipsters. The bar had a great vibe and the music was fun and upbeat. They passed out free champagne at midnight, there was confetti, and the first song of 2011 was “All You Need is Love” by my favorite band, The Beatles. It was perfect.

My prediction is that this year will be full of adventure and good friends, fun and laid-back.

As for New Year’s Resolutions, I have two:

1) Live a healthier lifestyle. I’m a pretty healthy eater and am active already, but I know the healthier my lifestyle is the better I’ll feel.

2) Enjoy. So many times I struggle to be in the moment, always thinking about something else or making plans. This year, I want to enjoy each and every moment to its fullest.

Happy New Year! All you need is love.

One response to “Happy New Year!

  1. I absolutely love the Beatles. What a great song to begin the year 🙂

Leave a Reply

