Scatterbrain

Any of my readers who know me in real life know that I can be a little… neurotic. I choose to believe it’s endearing, though I’m sure some people would say otherwise… though, it’s likely people who don’t find it endearing don’t read my blog.

My mind has been all over the place the past few days!

I’ve been busy with schoolwork, trying to get my classwork for the semester wrapped up in the next two weeks so I can start my ten week full-time student teaching internship February 7. I will be teaching tenth grade English at a great school and am BEYOND excited!

I’ve also been working on my job hunt for next year. As I’m sure you all know, the job market is kind of slow right now, and that is especially true in metro Atlanta, where I’m looking. I have emailed resumes to over 50 (yes, 50) principals. It’s not quite time for them to make job offers yet, but when they do I want them to already know my name.

It’s stressful not knowing where my life is headed. I know whatever it is will be great and I shouldn’t be such a control freak, but it’s hard for me.

On a personal level, my New Year’s resolution to lose some weight is falling by the wayside as I sit here looking at an empty cup of Sonic Red Velvet Cheesecake Blast. At 11:00 at night. Oh, and I didn’t work out today. And I’m going to have to put on a bathing suit in just a couple months. Yikes.

I’ve also been preoccupied thinking about potentially joining eHarmony next year. Thoughts? Also, why am I worried about that right now? Although seemingly everyone around me is planning their wedding or living together situation, I AM only 22.

I say all that to drop a mental dump onto you and to explain why I have been neglecting this blog. However, 95% of my viewers get here looking for squirrels, so whatevs.

One response to “Scatterbrain

  1. You are all over the place, girl! and I understand why. Everything is great for you right now and it will remain that way. Just hang in there for THREE more months (wow) and then you can get in to some of that other stuff.

Leave a Reply

